Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Dec 31, 2013 in 3D Projects, Cards | 0 comments

DIY Crafts Review: October – December 2013

DIY Crafts Review: October – December 2013. In October and November we were pretty busy with holiday projects.  By the time December rolled around, we took a turn and decided to showcase how to use our new Stencil Line with Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets.  All the projects featured were fun to make and not only helped with holiday preparations but for year ’round card making.

DIY Crafts Review: October - December 2013October 2013

In the October 2013 Edition of Virtual Club , we focused on creating projects using the Festive Flurry Stamp Set and its coordinating framelit die.  Members learned how to create a beautiful metal embossed card using Baby Blue Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets.  In addition, they learned how to make a beautiful metal embossed candle wrap and attached this handmade snowflake to the center.

Virtual Club Members love to make homemade Sugar Scrubs for their gift giving needs and so I made sure to include it in that month’s edition.  I love the way the packaging of this jar came out as I used the same concept from the rest of the projects showcased.  This recipe was to die for and it helped create holiday gifts quickly and without breaking the bank.  I love Sugar Scrubs!

DIY Crafts Review: October - December 2013November 2013

November was a BIG MONTH at Add a Little Dazzle as we added a new product line to our store on Black Friday.  This month I decided to give Virtual Club Members a sneak peek of what was to come and so they learned how to create three beautiful projects using the Snowflake Antler Stencil found HERE.  

With the hecticness of the holidays in full swing, I decided to focus on easy DIY Craft projects that could help with Gift Packaging and so that was our focus in November.  All projects included our new stencils and  Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets. 

 

DIY Crafts Review: October - December 2013December 2013

In the December 2013 Edition of the Add a Little Dazzle Virtual Club, we took a break from holiday creations. This month I decided to focus on teaching members how they could emboss on Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets with stencils and embossing paste.  I have to tell you there  was definitely a learning curve for me BUT it was so much fun seeing how many more ways I could use our Craft Metal Sheets.

This month we focused on the technique aspect and then showcase three beautiful cards perfect for all occasions.  I even threw in a masculine card and I have to say I was very happy with the end result.

 Join Virtual Club HERE!

 

468 ad

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

Read more:
Dazzling Diva Challenge #30
Close