Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Dec 28, 2013 in 3D Projects, Cards | 0 comments

DIY Crafts Review: May – July 2013

DIY Crafts Review: May – July 2013. As the days got warmer, Virtual Club Members were preparing to attend weddings, baby showers, graduations, and many other summer events.  During these two months, we focused on creating over-the-top cards that could be used for all these special occasions.  I took Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets and combined them with some dazzling Impressions Folders and Framelits and helped prepare all of us for party time. We even created a masculine graduation card and all occasions card. We had lots of fun! Check out our cards!

DIY Crafts Review: May - July 2013
May 2013

In the May 2013 Edition of Virtual Club , we played around with Paper Doilies and learned how to use them in different ways. As you can see, I combined them with Wondrous White Craft Metal Sheets and created a beautiful metal embossed strapless wedding dress. This card and technique featured was a BIG HIT with Virtual Club Members and they were busy mass producing them for upcoming weddings.

In addition, members learned how to make a simple, yet beautiful Baby Shower Card along with a marvelous looking Graduation Card.  This graduation card was over the top and was a trifold with a place for the Announcement and Graduate’s picture.  In addition, if you wanted to use it as a congratulations card I showcased how to change it up and even had a place to add a gift card. This graduation card was definitely a keepsake and perfect for high school and college graduates.

 

DIY Crafts Review: May - July 2013
June 2013

Masculine Cards are always the #1 kind of card crafters struggle in creating.  Periodically, we love to showcase masculine cards and teach our members how you can create cards with an adult-like feel. I love being able to create cards that have that true masculine feel without being cutesy.  It is definitely a favorite of mine and many more masculine cards are in store for Virtual Club and Online Classes at Add a Little Dazzle.  

 

DIY Crafts Review: May - July 2013
July 2013

What an exciting month in Virtual Club!  I focused on the Regarding Dahlias Stamp Set.  This month Virtual Club Members learned how to make metal embossed flowers.  I featured an easel card, a gift box for a beautiful bracelet, and a coordinating 3d envelope.  This flower was so much fun to make and members learned how to stamp and hand emboss on Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets.  

4 Reasons to Become a Virtual Club Member

1. Receive Exclusive Projects that will ONLY be seen in Virtual Club

2. Learn How to Incorporate crafting techniques into projects created using Add a Little Dazzle Craft Metal Sheets 

3.  Receive high-quality instructional videos and pdf tutorials

4.  NEW MONTHLY FEATURE starting in the January 2014 Edition!

 

NEW MONTHLY FEATURE STARTING JANUARY 2014!

Join Here!

468 ad

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

Read more:
Inexpensive Christmas Gifts That Are Dripless
Close